Neurodivergent Navigation Summit Review

Brittany Luckham
4 min readSep 12, 2023

Not a member? Read with the friend link.

Last week I had the opportunity to attend the Neurodivergent Navigation Summit. A group of 19 speakers came together and pre-recorded presentations on various topics meant to help other ND’s navigate the world we live in. It was wonderful and I’m so glad I took the time to watch and listen to these speakers even though it was quite short notice for me. I only heard about it a few days before the event, but it was free and I could watch the presentations at my own pace so I was like yes, sign me up.

Fun fact, I actually ended up watching most of the videos at 1.5x to 2x the speed with the captions on because, you know, Autism.

ND Summit Notes Page 1

Beforehand, I knew of three speakers out of 19: Michelle and Andrew, Hayley Honeyman, and, of course, Casey Jourdan.The rest were all new to me and if there’s one thing I absolutely love its learning about other neurodivergent’s like myself and other voices and leaders in the community.

My Favourite Speaker

Malak Yassine inspired me the most because I am also a marketer. I adored the concept of slow marketing and how she integrates herself and her stories into her business.

One of the things I struggled with early on with blogging was that I wanted to write about everything…

--

--